Photos from Rimrock Loop

img_2706
Well, I didn’t take this one… but I  am rarely given the chance to be in front of the camera on a hike 🙂

Hello there! I hope wherever you are, the weather is lovely. It has certainly been gorgeous around here this week. People say that talking about the weather is what you do when you can’t think of anything better to talk about. I disagree. Weather is fascinating! I could honestly talk about it for a while.

Don’t worry, I wont.

I will say — I  am crossing my fingers that this warm weather is here to stay.

Below are a few of the shots  I took on the Rimrock Loop this weekend. Despite the snow in some photos, it was in the upper 50s when we went. If you missed the recap of this hike be sure to check that out!

img_6140
The beginning and end.
rimrock-14
Snake: a spring sign?
rimrock-21
Fast flow.
rimrock-17
Mountain lake.
rimrock-12
Shrooms.
rimrock-13
Trail hallway.
rimrock-9
Flat fungus.
rimrock-8
Flowering fungus.
rimrock-7
Ice.
rimrock-11
Fairy stairs?
rimrock-18
Fluffy fungus
rimrock-20
The mouth of the river.
rimrock-10
Fragile fungus.

The Rimrock loop is one of the prettiest hikes I have ever been on. The diversity of the landscape makes it a great hike for anyone who likes photography. I will definitely be back for more!


Tell me:

  1. How is the weather where you are?
  2. What is your favorite temperature? I like a high 95 :).
  3. What is your favorite type of weather? I love a good thunderstorm!
2 thoughts on “Photos from Rimrock Loop

  1. Thanks for this window into the Rimrock Loop trail! Love the close-ups, what beautiful colors, shapes, and textures our world gives us!

    Like

  2. Hey Mike, really enjoyed your descriptions. 😊
    The weather here in good ol Virginia is a balmy 39 degrees. The sky is clear, exposing a bright waxing gibbous, almost full. My ideal temperature is 70° +/- 15°. I truly enjoy a cool fall day. The kind of day where shorts and a sweatshirt are acceptable.

    Like

Leave a Reply

